If I use SnapID™ does that mean that I have to send a text every time I log into a site that I access multiple times each day?

No. Each SnapID™-enabled website will have the option of allowing a "durable" login so that you can choose whether you want the current authenticated session to expire after you log out, after several hours, after a day, etc.  This will allow you to set a time interval that is both secure and convenient.  (Note that some IT departments may require that you re-authenticate after each logout and set that in the website's SnapID™ parameters; this overrides the individual durable login option.)

Have more questions? Submit a request

0 Comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.
Powered by Zendesk